Spaniard    Age 22                               Dale Coyne Racing
IndyCar Rookies
American   Age 23                     Arrow McLaren SP
Dutch     Age 18                          Ed Carpenter Racing
Meet the 2020
Super Formula & Super GT 300
in Japan
Dale Coyne Racing
Arrow McLaren SP
Ed Carpenter Racing
AJ Foyt Racing
2019 Indy Lights Champion
Indy Lights 2019 Runner-up
A few rookie drivers return to IndyCar this year and are still considered rookies
since they did not race the whole season.  

These drivers are
Pato O'Ward, now racing for the new Arrow McLaren SP
team and
Ben Hanley who is back with DragonSpeed Racing (they ended
up only racing in the Indy 500.)

Scott McLaughlin,  was supposed to race at Indy for Team Penske and  Felipe
was to race at St. Pete for Carlin, however the pandemic halted those plans.
Sept 24 - Penske announcedd McLaughlin will race at St Pete Oct 25th.

Last year, IndyCar had
6 Rookies.
Alex Palou Montalbo
Oliver Askew
McLaren 720S GT3 - 1 pole, Best finish=2nd in 7 races
TCS Nakajima Racing - 3 poles, 1 win in 7 races
Won "Rookie of the Year"
Rinus VeeKay
Rinus was the 2018 Mazda Pro Champion.
Canadian   Age 26                   AJ Foyt Racing
Indy Lights & IMSA LMP2
Dalton Kellett
Juncos Racing
PR1 Mathiasen Motorsports
Kellett holds the record for the most starts in the Road To Indy - 70 races.
Kellet's girlfriend Nicole Westra
Home    Contact    About    Site Map    Privacy
Copyright © 2020 All Rights Reserved